

# Bilateral meetings between representatives of the European Academic Network on Romani Studies and other Roma-related entities of the CoE

# Series of meetings organised within the framework of the 7<sup>th</sup> CAHROM meeting

14 May 2014 (pm) - 15 May 2014

Council of Europe, Agora building, rooms B3.06.C and B4.06.C 1 quai Jacoutot, Strasbourg

#### DRAFT AGENDA

### Wednesday 14 May afternoon

#### 13:00 - 14:00 (room B3.06.C)

Exchange between RAN representatives and Ms Isabela Mlhalache, member of the Support Team of the Special Representative of the Secretary General for Roma Issues, on the I-CARE unit of the Support Team

#### 15:00 - 15:30 (room B3.06.C)

Meeting with the Secretariat of the Framework Convention for the Protection of National Minorities (FCNM) represented by Ms Sarah Burton

#### 16:00 - 17:00 (room B3.06.C)

Meeting with the Secretariat of the European Commission against Racism and Intolerance (ECRI) represented by Dr Wolfram Bechtel, responsible for Roma issues

# 17:00 - 17:30 (room B3.06.C)

Meeting with the Director of the Democratic Govenance Directorate (DGII), Claudia Luciani

#### 19:00

Dinner with the CoE RAN project managers and the ERTF Secretariat at the restaurant La Cocotte (70 Rue Boecklin, 67000 Strasbourg)

## **Thursday 15 May**

09:00 – 18:00 7<sup>th</sup> CAHROM meeting; exchange of views with the RAN is scheduled from 14:30 to 15:30

# 10:30 - 11:30 (room B3.06.C)

Exchange on issues related to the Roma Youth Action Plan with Mr Denis Durmis, Programme and Training, and Mr Rui Gomes, Head of Education and Training Division of the Youth Department

# 16:30 - 17:00 (room B6.04.C.)

Meeting with Ms Aurora Ailincai, Support Team of the Special Representative of the Secretary General for Roma Issues, Mr Denis Huber, Alliance of Cities and Regions for Roma inclusion, Mr Marcos Andrade, programme manager ROMED, and Mr Olivier Terrien, programme manager ROMACT

#### 20:00

Informal dinner of the RAN delegation at the Restaurant Baan Thai (3 rue Kageneck, 67000 Strasbourg)

Meetings with Mr Sixto Molina, Head of the Support Team of the Special Representative of the Secretary General for Roma Issues, and Mr Michael Guet, Secretary of the CAHROM, will be organised on the spot

#### Documents distributed at the meetings

- RAN broschures
- Updated Network mapping May 2014
- Report on the Restricted meeting of the SC (22 May 2013, Strasbourg)
- Updated version of the Action Plan adopted at the restricted SC meeting
- Report on the 6<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Scientific Committee (6-7 April 2014, Cluj)
- Official ERI working document
- Annotated agenda of the 7<sup>th</sup> CAHROM meeting

#### PARTICIPANTS TO THE MEETINGS ON 14-15 MAY 2014

#### **RAN Deleguation:**

- Dr Elisabeth Tauber, Chair of the Scientific Committee of the European Academic Network on Romani Studies
- Professor Yaron Matras, member of the Scientific Committee of the European Academic Network on Romani Studies
- Dr Michael Stewart, member of the Scientific Committee of the European Academic Network on Romani Studies
- Mr Ciprian Necula, member of the Scientific Committee of the European Academic Network on Romani Studies
- Dr Laszlo Foszto, Secretary of the European Academic Network on Romani Studies

# **Council of Europe:**

Ms Claudia Luciani, Director Democratic Governance Directorate

Ms Kathrin Merkle, RAN project coordinator, Head of Culture and Democracy Division, Democratic Governance Direcorate

Ms Katharina Fouquet, RAN project assistant, Culture and Democracy Division, Democratic Governance Directorate

Mr Sixto Molina, Head of the Support Team of the Special Representative of the Secretary General for Roma Issues

Ms Aurora Ailincai, Support Team of the Special Representative of the Secretary General for Roma Issues

Ms Isabela Mlhalache, Support Team of the Special Representative of the Secretary General for Roma Issues

Mr Michael Guet, Secretary of the CAHROM

Mr Denis Huber, Executive Secretary of the Chamber of Regions

Mr Marcos Andrade, programme manager ROMED

Mr Olivier Terrien, programme manager ROMACT

Mr Rui Gomes, Head of Education and Training Division of the Youth Department

Mr Denis Durmis, Programme and Training

Ms Sarah Burton, Secretariat of the Framework Convention for the Protection of National Minorities (FCNM)

Dr Wolfram Bechtel, Secretariat of the European Commission against Racism and Intolerance (ECRI)